akpstars.blogg.se

What is plex media server for disable
What is plex media server for disable




what is plex media server for disable

So all works fine with the Plex native App - the Plex service built-in to the Sonos App sees the server plex folders and the tracks and Artwork it even loads the tracks into the room queue, but then I get the message that the connection was lost.

  • TCP port 32469 for the Plex DLNA Server.
  • TCP port 8324 for Roku via Plex Companion.
  • TCP port 32400 for the Plex Media Server.
  • Even tried automatic port selection via UPnP.Įven tried forwarding all these ports to the NAS IP address (in my case there are two available Plex servers (192.168.7.120 and 192.168.7.220). I have forwarded the usual 32400 TCP port, or as an alternative have manually set my own port forwarding - with no joy. My plex-pass is still valid until January 2022, but I’ve cancelled its renewal. I can access my server(s) using the Plex App only both locally and remotely. There is no issue with either S1 or S2 in connecting to a local Plex server. Note that this is only an issue with connections to a remote Plex server. This is not a workaround, however, because apart from the security issues it presents, it also breaks remote access from all other Plex clients, which require a secure connection. This hints at a problem at the Sonos end, in making secure connections to Plex … but it could be an issue at the Plex end, or a mixture of the two. The issue can be fixed by setting ‘Network > Secure connections’ to ‘Disabled’ on the Plex Server.

    what is plex media server for disable

    When one attempts to play the item(s), playback will immediately fail with ‘the connection to Plex was lost’.The Plex server content can be searched from the Sonos apps, and items can be added to the queue without problems.The problem may also apply to Sonos S2, but I haven’t tested this.

    what is plex media server for disable

    I’d be grateful if this issue could be raised with Sonos support.įor several months now my Sonos S1 system has been unable to play content from my remote Plex server.






    What is plex media server for disable